Ditcheat Primary School

Part of the East Somerset Federation which includes Bruton and
Upton Noble C of E VC Primary Schools

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.



 Mrs Rachael Bisset

Executive Head teacher and

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 


Mrs Elaine Cosser 

Head of School and Designated Safeguarding Lead

(Willow Class teacher: Year 5/6, 4 mornings)

Mrs Nicky Morris 

Business Manager

Mrs Dawn Knight 


Holly Class Teacher (Years 3 and 4)

Miss Beth Cook

Maple Class Teacher (Year 2)


Mrs Christine Bates 

Cherry Class Teacher (Reception and Year 1)

Mrs Emma Wilkins 


Mr James Tostevin

Sports Coach (Thursday)

Miss Polly Carolan 


Mrs Gill Cooper

LSA (Cherry Class)

Miss Nicki Green 

LSA (Maple Class)

Miss Coral Good 

LSA (Willow Class)

Mrs Gloria Cox

LSA (Willow Class)

Mrs Briony Hull 

Apprentice LSA (Holly Class)

Mrs Alex Shrimpton

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Cath Clarkson 

School Cook

Mrs Lily Larman

School Cook

Mrs Emily Bonham Christie 

School Administrator

Music Teachers 


Music teacher Chris Large – Ukelele/ Drumming

Music teacher James Davidson – Guitar

Music teacher David Hynds – Piano/Violin